## **COMMISSIONS WATCH**

[21st March 2019]

## ANNOUNCEMENT OF NAMES OF 133 CANDIDATES NOMINATED FOR THE ZIMBABWE ANTI-CORRUPTION COMMISSION

Veritas draws attention to the Parliament of Zimbabwe's public notice announcing the names of the 133 persons in respect of whom nomination documents have been submitted for appointment as members of the Zimbabwe Anti-Corruption Commission.

A copy of the notice is reproduced herewith [please see overleaf].

Veritas makes every effort to ensure reliable information, but cannot take legal responsibility for information supplied
To subscribe or unsubscribe from this mailing list please email <u>billwatch@manqo.zw</u>
If you wish to contact Veritas please email <u>veritas@manqo.zw</u>
If you are requesting legislation please email <u>veritas@manqo.zw</u> or look for it on <u>www.veritaszim.net</u>



This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.



## ANNOUNCEMENT OF NAMES OF CANDIDATES NOMINATED FOR THE ZIMBARWE ANTI-CORRUPTION COMMISSION (ZACC)

The Standing Rules and Orders Committee of the Parliament of Zimbabwe is mandated in terms of Sections 237 and 254 of the Constitution of Zimbabwe to nominate candidates for appointment by His Excellency, the President, to serve as commissioners on the Zimbabwe Anti-Corruption Commission as provided for in Chapter 13 of the Constitution.

Following the resignation of the Chairperson and Commissioners of the Zimbabwe Anti-Corruption Commission on 31 January 2019, the Committee on Standing Rules and Orders called the public to nominate persons to be considered for appointment to the Commission. By the closing date, 28 February 2019, the Parliament of Zimbabwe had received 152 nominations.

In conformity with the approved Guidelines, the Chairperson of the Committee on Standing Rules and Orders hereby publishes names of the persons who were nominated as candidates.

1.	BOTOMANI GIBSON, MR.	46.	MAJOME FUNGAYI JESSIE, MS.	90.	MUTABENI THERESA, MS.
2.	CHAFANZA DAVID CHENAL MR.	47.	MAJURA MICHAEL, ADVOCATE.	91.	MUTATU VALANTINE, MR.
3.	CHAIBVA GABRIEL, MR.	48.	MAKAMURE JOHN, MR.	92.	MUTEMI ANTHONY, MR.
4.	CHAMBOKO TAURAYI, MR.	49.	MAKONO CHARLES N., DR.	93.	MUTSEYEKWA THOMAS PIUS, MR.
5.	CHEBUNDO BLESSING, MR.	50.	MANDINDE WILBERT PFUNWADZASHE.	94.	MUTSUMBA CALEB, MR.
6.	CHIGUMIRA CAROLINE ANN MISS	ADVO	CATE.	95.	MUTUKUDZI CHARLES, MR.
7.	CHIKWEKWE VAKAYI DOUGLAS, MR.	51.	MANDISODZA KILLIAN, MR.	96.	MUZARIRI CALVIN, MR.
8.	CHIMANYIWA ANDREW, MR.	52.	MANDIZHA ALBERT, MR.	97.	MUZIRE MUNYARADZI, MR.
9.	CHINGOMBE JOSEPH, MR.	53.	MANGOMA SAMSON, MR.	98.	MWETE CRISPEN, MR.
10.	CHINYOKA TINOMUDAISHE ADV.	54.	MANZOU JAMES AMBASSADOR	99.	NCUBE NOMSA HAZEL, MS.
11.	CHIRINDO DENFORD DZINGIRAYI, MR.	55.	MAPURANGA LAST, MR.	100.	NCUBE THEMBELANI KOLE, MR.
12	CHIRUNGA DONALD, MR.	56.	MAPURANGA MACHIVENYIKA TOBIAS, DR.	101.	NDEBELE KHUMBULA, MR.
13.	DENGU GODFREY CHARLES, MR.	57.	MARINGE NOAH, MR.	102.	NDLOVU MLUNGISI, MR.
14.	DEWAH JOHNSALT, MR.	58.	MASARA BASIL, MR.	103.	NDLOVU MOFFAT NJELEZA, MR.
15.	DHLAMINI TARISAL MR.	59.	MATHAMBO PETER, DR.	104.	NDLOVU S THALIMO, MRS.
16.	DHLIWAYO S TSITSI, MRS.	60.	MATIZA ABEL, MR.	105.	NDOU BOYANA, MR.
17.	DUBE SMILE, MR.	61.	MATONGA FORBES, MR.	106.	NDOWE DONNY C., MR.
18.	DUBE CHARLES J.M., MR.	62	MATOPE TAWANDA, MR.	107.	NGAZIMBI SHECKEM, MR.
19.	DUBE EDWARD, MR.	63.	MATUTU TONGAL MR.	108.	NGWANGA LOVENESS, MS.
20.	DUBE-BANDA CHRISTOPHER, MR.	64.	MBENGO ARGUMENT IVAN, MR.	109.	NYAMBUYA CLOUD, MR.
21.	DZEKA BEST GILBERT, MR.	65.	MBERLJOHN M., MR.	110.	NYAROTA GEOFFREY, MR.
22.	DZICHAUYA MISHECK, MR.	66.	MHUNDURU GRATIANO PAUL, MR.	111.	NYATHI NTOKOZO, MR.
23.	FUNDIRA CHRISTINA, MS.	67.	MLOBANE THANDIWE, MS.	112.	NYAUDE ONESMUS, DR.
24.	GONESE JACOB, MR.	68.	MOYO STANLEY, MR.	113.	NYONI GRREYSON, ADVOCATE.
25.	GUNGUWO ELLIOT, MR.	69.	MPOFU RABSON, MR.	114.	SANDE PANGANAL MR.
26.	GURIRA GODFREYT, MR.	70.	MSIKA MABEL S., MS.	115.	SANTU MICHAEL D RTD, MAJOR
27.	GUVAMOMBE ANGELINE DR.	71.	MTOMBENI KENNY, MR.	116.	SANYAHOKWE MUNYARADZI, MR.
28.	HOVE TINOMUDAISHE H., MR.	n.	MUBAYIRENYI WEBSTER, MR.	117	SHIRU MANUEL VIKIRAYI, MR.
29.	HUNGWE MABEL NDAKARIPA, DR.	73.	MUCHECHETERE CATHERINE DR.	118.	SIBANDA MARK CHIVHEYA, MR.
30.	HUSHAI SAMSON NEVER ELDER, MR.	74.	MUCHERITHOPSON, MR.	119.	SIBANDA NORMAN, MR.
31	JARICHA DENNIS TENDAJ CHARLES, MR.	75.	MUCHENA ALICE MS.	120.	SILUKHUNI NANETTE, DR.
32	JEJE SYDNEY, MR.	76.	MUCHENGWA FRANK, MR.	121	SIMANGO ANDREW, MR.
33.	KASHANGURA BRIAN, MR.	77.	MUGASE TATENDA, MR.	122	SITHEMBISO ANGELA MAHLAMVANA-TOFA, MRS
34	KATIYO NEVER, MR.	78.	MUGARI ISHMAEL, MR.	123.	SITHOLE THOMAS AMOS GANDA, DR.
35.	KINGSTON MAGAYA, MR.	79.	MUGONI PAUL MUNYARADZI, MR.	124.	SMART MIRIRAL MR.
36.	KUMWENDA ZONDI, MR.	80.	MUGORE JOSEPH, MR.	125.	TICHARWA GARABGA, MR.
37.	KUNAKA MATTHEWS TICHAONA, MR.	81.	MUGUGU ABIGAELT.	126	TSHUMA MEHLULL MR.
38	KURASHA JAMESON, PROF.	82.	MUKWEMBI SIMON, PROF.	127.	VETERALEDMORE GOCHAL MR.
39.	KUREBWA JOSEPH, DR.	83.	MUNDONDO GARCIA, REV.	128.	VUROMBE VENGAL MR.
40.	KWENDA LEONARD, MR.	84.	MUNYEDZA PROSPER, MR.	129.	WUTAWUNASHE'S SHUVAL MRS.
41.	MABUWA DAVID TAPERA, MR.	85.	MURAPA KUZIWA PHINEAS, MR.	130.	YOLAMU ROBERT, MR.
42	MADHUVEKO PHILLIP, MR.	86.	MUREMEREDZO IVAN, MR.	131	ZISENGWE DUMISANI HENDRY, MR.
43.	MADZIKANDA MUNASHE TONGOGARA, MR.	87.	MUSHORE JAMES ANDREW, MR.	132.	ZIWERERE HENRY BISHOP, MR.
44.	MAGWADA DOMINIC, MR.	88.	MUSHUNJE ARNOLD, MR.	133.	ZVOMA AUSTIN MURANGANWA, MR.
45.	MAHACHI JEFFREY TAKAWIRA, MR.	89.	MUSIKA LOVEMORE, MR.	3.00	ETC-11102111110001100111111111111111111111

The Chairman is, therefore, inviting the public to lodge objections, if any, to any of the nominated candidates. The objections should be based on very strong verifiable character or other considerations that would be inconsistent with their appointment to the Commission. The objections should be made in writing and lodged within a period of 7 business days after publication of the names of candidates.

A Sub-Committee of the Committee on Standing Rules and Orders (CSRO) will sit within 7 days of the closing date to consider the objections. The final list of candidates to appear before the Committee on Standing Rules and Orders will then be duly published immediately thereafter.

Furthermore, members of the public are also being invited to submit, within 7 days, of this notice, possible questions to be posed to the interviewees.

A type-written submission, lodging an objection, stating reasons for the objection, addressed to the Clerk of Parliament in envelopes clearly marked with the name "Zimbabwe Anti-Corruption Commission-Objections", can be posted, hand delivered or emailed to:

Attention: Chairperson of the Interviewing Panel The Clerk of Parliament Parliament Parliament Parliament Building P.O. Box CY 298, Causeway, Harare zaccnominations@parlzim.gov.zw

Closing date of receipt of objections and possible questions to be posed to interviewees is Tuesday 26th March 2019.