BILL WATCH 60/2019

[15th November 2019]

The New Ministerial Line-up

On Friday 8th November the Office of the President and Cabinet announced changes made by President Mnangagwa to his Ministerial line-up with immediate effect. The following tables show the complete Ministerial line-up including the changes, in alphabetical order by name of Ministry.

CABINET MINISTERS & THEIR DEPUTIES

[pale shading indicates where there have been changes and an * indicates Minister from outside Parliament]

Ministry	Minister	Deputy Minister
Defence and War Veterans	Oppah Zvipange Muchinguri-Kashiri	Victor Matemadanda
Energy and Power Development	Fortune Chasi	Magna Mudyiwa
Environment, Climate Change, Tourism and Hospitality Industry ¹	Mangaliso Ndlovu ²	
Finance and Economic Development	Prof Mthuli Ncube *	Clemence Chiduwa ³
Foreign Affairs and International Trade	Sibusiso B. Moyo	David Musabayana ³
Health and Child Care	Obediah Moyo *	John Mangwiro
Higher and Tertiary Education, Science and Technology	Amon Murwira *	Raymore Machingura ³
Home Affairs and Cultural Heritage	Kazembe Kazembe ⁴	Michael Madiro
Industry and Commerce	Sekesai Nzenza ⁵	Rajeshakumar Modi
Information Communication Technology and Courier Services	Jenfan Muswere ⁶	Dingumuzi Phuti ³
Information, Publicity and Broadcasting Services	Hon. Monica Mutsvangwa	Hon. Energy Mutodi
Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs	Hon. Ziyambi Ziyambi	
Lands, Agriculture, Water, Climate and Rural Resettlement	Perrance Shiri	Hon. Douglas Karoro Hon. Vangelis Haritatos
Local Government, Public Works and National Housing	July G. Moyo *	Marian Chombo ³

Mines and Mining Development	Winston Chitando	Polite Kambamura
National Hosing and Social Amenities	Daniel Garwe 8	Yeukai Simbanegavi ⁹
Primary and Secondary Education	Cain Mathema 10	Edgar Moyo
Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare	Sekesai Nzenza	Lovemore Matuke
Transport and Infrastructural Development	Joel Biggie Matiza	
Women Affairs, Community, Small and Medium Enterprises Development	Sithembiso G. G. Nyoni	Jennifer Mhlanga ³
Youth, Sport, Arts and Recreation	Hon. Kirsty Coventry *	Tinoda Machakaire ³
Ministers of State		
For National Security	Owen Ncube	
For Presidential Affairs in Charge of Implementation and Monitoring	Jorum Gumbo	

Endnotes

- 1. The Ministry gains the function of "Climate Change" and an appropriate addition to its new name.
- 2. <u>Mangaliso Ndlovu</u> reassignment from Industry and Commerce to the renamed Environment, Climate Change, Tourism and Hospitality Industry. He has been acting Minister since the dismissal of former Minister Prisca Mupfumira in August.
- 3. Newly appointed Deputy Ministers [there were 7 altogether].
- 4. Kazembe Kazembe reassignment from Information Communication Technology, Postal and Courier Services to Home Affairs and Cultural Heritage.
- 5. Sekesai Nzenza reassignment from Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare to Industry and Commerce.
- 6. Jenfan Muswere promoted from Deputy Minister to Minister of Information Communication Technology, Postal and Courier Services.
- 7. July Moyo's former Ministry of Local Government, Public Works and National Housing is split in two. He loses the National Housing function to the new Ministry of National Housing and Social Amenities [see next note], and is now the Minister of Local Government and Public Works.
- 8. Daniel Garwe, MP for Murehwa North, is appointed Minister of the new Ministry of nathsa National Housing and Social Amenities.
- 9. Yeukai Simbanegavi reassignment from Deputy Minister of Youth, Sport, Arts and Recreation to Deputy Minister of National Housing and Social Amenities
- 10 Cain Mathema reassignment from Home Affairs to Primary and Secondary Education.
- 11. Paul Mavima reassignment from Primary and Secondary Education to Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare.

MINISTERS OF STATE IN THE OFFICES OF THE VICE-PRESIDENTS

Vice-President Chiwenga's Office	Hon. Evelyn Ndlovu
Vice-President Mohadi's Office	Hon. Davis Marapira

MINISTERS OF STATE FOR PROVINCIAL AFFAIRS

[in alphabetical order by name of province]

Province	Minister of State
Bulawayo	Judith Ncube
Harare	Oliver Chidawu
Manicaland	Ellen Gwaradzimba
Mashonaland Central	Monica Mavhunga
Mashonaland East	Appllonia Munzverengi
Mashonaland West	Mary Mliswa
Masvingo	Ezra Chadzamira
Matabeleland North	Richard Moyo
Matabeleland South	Abednico Ncube
Midlands	Larry Mavima

[there were no changes among Ministers of State]

Veritas makes every effort to ensure reliable information, but cannot take legal responsibility for information supplied. If you want to contact Veritas, have any questions or wish to subscribe or unsubscribe please email veritas@mango.zw

If you are looking for legislation please look for it on www.veritaszim.net





This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.