Constituency Electoral Environment Review Chimanimani West Constituency By-Election. 1. Introduction A by-election is set to take place in Chimanimani West Constituency on Saturday 26th November 2016. The constituency fell vacant after the expulsion of Engineer Thomas Munacho Mutezo from ZANU PF in August 2016 over his links with the opposition party, Zimbabwe People First (ZimPF). ZimPF is led by former Vice President Dr. Joice Mujuru who was expelled from ZANU PF in 2014. Mutezo was elected into the seat in 2013. In 2008, he was also the ZANU PF candidate for the national assembly elections for the same constituency but lost to Lynette Karenyi (MDC T) . This report is, therefore, a review of the constituency's electoral environment. It identifies the constituency’s past electoral environment, violations and predicts possible scenarios in the upcoming elections. Chimanimani West is made up of 11 wards and the ruling ZANU PF currently controls the majority of them. These are ward 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 9, 17, 18, 19. The opposition Movement for Democratic Change has one Councillor for ward 20. Contesting candidates for the November 26th 2016 by-elections are; Edmore Mtetwa (Independent Candidate), Nokuthula Matsikenyere (Zanu PF), Peter Gudyanga (Renewal Democrats of Zimbabwe), and Pesanai Musakanuka (National Constitutional Assembly). 2. Chimanimani West Constituency Chimanimani West constituency is found in Chimanimani District in Manicaland Province and it is composed of 11 wards and 48 polling stations. 1 The constituency has a total

Select target paragraph3